School support 

We have put together a list of School Support Offices, or equivalents, who can support your wellbeing and academic life. Due to the current circumstances causing staff to work at home, School Support contacts should be contacted by email only during this time. 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Z

 

 

A

   

Alliance Business School

UG  -    undergrad.ambs@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -    postgrad.ambs@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -    pgresearch@mbs.ac.uk

   

Arts, Languages and Cultures

UG  -    salc-studentsupport@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   salc-studentsupport@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Joanne.Marsh@manchester.ac.uk

 

   

Audiology

UG  -   Ryan.Hurst-2@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Ryan.Hurst-2@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

B

 
Biological Sciences

UG  -   studentsupportoffice.sbs@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   studentsupportoffice.sbs@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk  

C

 

   

Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science

UG  -   eso-ceas@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   eso-ceas@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   I.Bulatov@manchester.ac.uk

   

Chemistry 

UG  -   Lauren.oDonnell@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Lauren.oDonnell@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Angela.Dermody@manchester.ac.uk

   

Computer Science

UG  -   compsci-sso@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   compsci-sso@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Graham.Richardson@manchester.ac.uk

D

 

   
 Dentistry

UG  -   Rebecca.c.Craven@manchester.ac.uk

UG  -   Teresa.m.Smith@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Wendy.Gregson@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

E

 

   

Earth and Environmental Sciences

UG  -   earth.support@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   earth.support@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Mike.Turner-2@manchester.ac.uk

   
Electrical and Electronic Engineering

UG  -   eeewelfare@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   eeewelfare@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   M.b.davies@manchester.ac.uk

   
Environment, Education and Development

UG  -   studentsupport-seed@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   studentsupport-seed@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   PGR-seed@manchester.ac.uk

F, G, H,

 

   

Foundation Studies - Science and Engineering 

           joanne.l.taylor@manchester.ac.uk

J, K, L, M N

 

   

Law

UG  -   Ian.Glassey@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Ian.Glassey@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   studentsupportpgsoss@manchester.ac.uk

   

Mathematics

UG  -   maths.welfare@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   maths.welfare@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Luke.Smith@manchester.ac.uk

   

Materials

UG  -   Natasha.Irwin@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Natasha.Irwin@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   O.Richert@manchester.ac.uk

   

Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering

UG  -   mace-studentsupport@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   mace-studentsupport@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Beverley.Knight@manchester.ac.uk

   
Medicine

UG  -   med.sps@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

   

Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work

UG  -   sso.intern@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   sso.intern@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

O, P

 

   

Optometry

UG  -   optometry.students@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

   

Pharmacy

UG  -   pharmacy.students@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

   

Physics and Astronomy

UG  -   physics.support@manchester.ac.uk

UG  -   Geraldine.Garrabet@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   physics.support@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Geraldine.Garrabet@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   Colin.Timperley@manchester.ac.uk

   

Psychology 

UG  -   Ryan.Hurst-2@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Ryan.Hurst-2@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

Q, R, S

 

   

Social Sciences

Contact your Programme Administrator for course related queries. For other support:

UG  -    Paul.v.Smith@manchester.ac.uk

UG  -    Joseph.Barrett@manchester.ac.uk

UG  -    Philippa.Wilson@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   studentsupportpgsoss@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   studentsupportpgsoss@manchester.ac.uk

   
Speech and Language Therapy

UG  -   Ryan.Hurst-2@manchester.ac.uk

PGT -   Ryan.Hurst-2@manchester.ac.uk

PGR -   doctoralacademy@manchester.ac.uk

T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z